Ten Farmer Unions from seven states accept new Farm Laws | 7 Ka Punch

As the ongoing farmers’ protest continued for the 19th day on Monday, a new group of 10 farmers’ unions from seven states on Monday extended their support to the Central government over its decision to undertake the necessary amendments in the three contentious farm laws.

Under the banner of the All-India Kisan Coordination Committee (AIKCC), the group of farmers belonging to states such as Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Haryana, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Telangana and Maharashtra, the unions were convinced that the recent farm acts are for the benefit of farmers across India and will save farmers from the clutches of middlemen who exploited them over the years.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *